Workshops

FALL 2019 CALENDAR OF EVENTS

Career Services

 

DATE

EVENT

TIME

LOCATION

Mon, Aug 26

CareerLink 101

12:00-12:50 pm

LI 202: Williamson Center

Wed, Aug 28

Basic Resume Writing and Cover Letters

2:00-2:50 pm

LI 203: Farrell-Cooper Center

Thu, Aug 29

Telephone/Virtual Interview Skills

1:00-1:50 pm

LI 203: Farrell-Cooper Center

Tue, Sep 3

Interview Skills

1:00-1:50 pm

LI 203: Farrell-Cooper Center

Tue, Sep 3

LinkedIn Workshop

4:00-4:50 pm

LI 202: Williamson Center

Thu, Sept 19

CareerLink 101

1:00-1:50 pm

LI 202: Williamson Center

Tue, Sep 24

CareerLink 101

4:00-4:50 pm

LI 202: Williamson Center

Wed, Sep 25

Virtual: Basic Resume Writing

4:00-4:50 pm

Virtual/BB Collaborate

Mon, Sep 30

Virtual: Interview Skills

4:00-4:50 pm

Virtual/BB Collaborate

Thu, Oct 3

Preparing for a Career Fair

4:00 – 4:50 pm

LI 203: Farrell-Cooper Center

Sun, Oct 6

SUIT-UP Event

6:00-9:00pm

JC Penny in Central Mall

Mon, Oct 7

Career Week Kickoff Information Table

11:00 am-1:00 pm

CC Breezeway: Campus Center

Mon, Oct 7

Preparing for a Career Fair

12:00 – 12:50 pm

LI 203: Farrell-Cooper Center

Tue, Oct 8

Career Week Information Table

11:00 am-1:00 pm

CC Breezeway: Campus Center

Tue, Oct 8

Basic Resume Writing

12:00-12:50 pm

LI 203: Farrell-Cooper Center

Tue, Oct 8

Preparing for a Career Fair

1:00-1:50 pm

LI 203: Farrell-Cooper Center

Wed, Oct 9

Virtual: Preparing for a Career Fair

12:00-12:50 pm

Virtual/BB Collaborate

Thu, Oct 10

FALL CAREER FAIR & GRAD SCHOOL EXPO

11:30 am-2:30 pm

CC Reynolds Room

Oct 14-15

Fall Break (no classes)

 

 

Wed, Oct 16

Virtual: LinkedIn Workshop

3:00-3:50 pm

Virtual/BB Collaborate

Wed, Oct 16

Interview Skills

1:00-1:50 pm

LI 203: Farrell-Cooper Center

Mon, Oct 21

Job Search Workshop (senior level)

4:00-4:50 pm

LI 202: Williamson Center

Wed, Nov 6

Advanced Resume Writing (senior level)

12:00-12:50 pm

LI 203: Farrell-Cooper Center

Mon, Nov 18

LinkedIn Workshop

4:00-4:50 pm

LI 202: Williamson Center

Mon, Nov 25

What to Expect After Graduation

1:00-1:50 pm

LI 203: Farrell-Cooper Center

Nov 28-29

Thanksgiving Break

 

 

Note: senior level workshops are only for students graduating December 2019 or May, 2020

Register to attend workshops using NumaLink https://uafs.campuslabs.com/engage/

Contact Information: Career Services office – LI 212, Boreham Library

Ph. 479-788-7017 Email. careerservices@uafs.edu

academics.uafs.edu/career-services