Workshops

SPRING 2021 CALENDAR OF EVENTS

Career Services workshops

DATE

EVENT

TIME

LOCATION

Wed, Jan 20

CareerLink 101

1:00-1:50 pm

Virtual

Wed, Jan 20

Basic Resume Writing and Cover Letters

2:00-2:50 pm

Virtual

Thu, Jan 21

Telephone/Virtual Interview Skills

1:00-1:50 pm

Virtual

Thu, Jan 28

Career Exploration Session: United Way

1:00-1:50 pm

Virtual

Tue, Feb 2

Advanced Resume Writing (Senior level)

1:00-1:50 pm

Virtual

Mon, Feb 15

Interview Skills

4:00-4:50 pm

Virtual

Tue, Feb 23

CareerLink 101

4:00-4:50 pm

Virtual

Thu, Feb 25

Basic Resume Writing and Cover Letters

11:00-11:50 am

Virtual

Fri, Feb 26

Preparing for a Virtual Career Fair

11:00-11:50 am

Virtual

Sun, Feb 28

Suit Up Event – JC Penney

6:00-9:00 pm

JCP Central Mall

Tue, Mar 2

Career Fair: Banking

10:00 am-12:00 pm

Virtual

Tue, Mar 2

Career Fair: Gov’t/Nonprofit

1:00 – 3:00 pm

Virtual

Wed, Mar 3

Career Fair: Manufacturing

10:00 am-12:00 pm

Virtual

Wed, Mar 3

Career Fair: Manufacturing

1:00 – 3:00 pm

Virtual

Thu, Mar 4

Career Fair: Transportation/Logistics

10:00 am-12:00 pm

Virtual

Thu, Mar 4

Career Fair: Services sector

1:00 – 3:00 pm

Virtual

Mar 21-27

Spring Break Week

 

 

Wed, Apr 7

Advanced Resume Writing (Senior level)

12:00-12:50 pm

Virtual

Tue, Apr 13

What to Expect After Graduation

2:00-2:50 pm

Virtual

Wed, Apr 21

Utilizing LinkedIn in Your Job Search

2:00-2:50 pm

Virtual

Thu, Apr 22

Job Search Workshop (Senior level)

2:00-2:50 pm

Virtual

Times/dates/formats subject to change.

Note: Senior level workshops are for students graduating May or December 2021

Register to attend workshops using Numalink

Contact Information: Career Services office – LI 212, Boreham Library