Workshops

SPRING 2021 CALENDAR OF EVENTS

Career Services workshops

DATE

EVENT

TIME

LOCATION

Mar 21-27

Spring Break Week

 

 

Wed, Apr 7

Advanced Resume Writing (Senior level)

12:00-12:50 pm

Virtual

Tue, Apr 13

What to Expect After Graduation

2:00-2:50 pm

Virtual

Wed, Apr 21

Utilizing LinkedIn in Your Job Search

2:00-2:50 pm

Virtual

Thu, Apr 22

Job Search Workshop (Senior level)

2:00-2:50 pm

Virtual

 

SUMMER 2021 CALENDAR OF EVENTS

Career Services workshops

DATE

EVENT

TIME

LOCATION

Tues, June 8

CareerLink 101

11:00-11:50 am

Online/BB Collaborate

Tues, June 8

Basic Resume Writing

2:00-2:50 pm

Online/BB Collaborate

Tues, June 15

Interview Skills

10:30-11:20 am

Online/BB Collaborate

Mon, July 5

Campus Closed (July 4th Observed)

 

Online/BB Collaborate

Wed, July 7

Basic Resume Writing

3:00-3:50 pm

Online/BB Collaborate

Thur, July 8 Telephone/Virtual Interview Skills 2:00-2:50 pm Online/BB Collaborate
Wed, July 14 Interview Skills 4:00-4:50 pm Online/BB Collaborate
Thur, July 15 CareerLink 101 2:00-2:50 pm Online/BB Collaborate
Tues, July 20 Utilizing LinkedIn in Your Job Search 10:30-11:20 am Online/BB Collaborate
Wed, July 21 Job Search Workshop (Senior Level) 1:00-1:50 pm Online/BB Collaborate
Thur, July 29 Advanced Resume Writing (Senior Level) 2:00-2:50 pm Online/BB Collaborate

Times/dates/formats subject to change.

Note: Senior level workshops are for students graduating December 2021 or May 2022

Register to attend workshops using Numalink

Contact Information: Career Services office – LI 212, Boreham Library

careerservices@uafs.edu 479.788.7012