Workshops

Spring 2017 CALENDAR OF EVENTS

Career Services

 

(Career Services workshop schedules)

 

DATE

EVENT

TIME

LOCATION

Thursday, January 19

CareerLink 101

1:00-1:50 pm

LI 202: Williamson Center

Wednesday, January 25

Basic Resume Writing and Cover Letters

2:00-2:50 pm

LI 203: Farrell-Cooper Center

Thursday, January 26

Telephone/Virtual Interview Skills

1:00-1:50 pm

LI 203: Farrell-Cooper Center

Monday, February 6

Interview Skills

4:00-5:00 pm

LI 203: Farrell-Cooper Center

Tuesday, February 7

Utilizing LinkedIn in Your Job Search

4:00-4:50 pm

LI 202: Williamson Center

Thursday, February 23

CareerLink 101

11:00-11:50 am

LI 202: Williamson Center

Tuesday, February 28

Basic Resume Writing and Cover Letters

11:00-11:50 am

LI 203: Farrell-Cooper Center

Wednesday, March 1

Health Sciences Career Fair

11:00 am – 1:00 pm

HS 133: Weidman Room

Friday, March 3

Preparing for a Career Fair

11:00 am–11:50 am

LI 203: Farrell-Cooper Center

Monday, March 6

Career Week Kickoff Information Table

11:30 am-1:00 pm

CC Breezeway: Smith-Pendergraft Campus Center

Monday, March 6

Preparing for a Career Fair

12:00-12:50 pm

LI 122: Boreham Library

Tuesday, March 7

Basic Resume Writing and Cover Letters

1:00-1:50 pm

LI 203: Farrell-Cooper Center

Tuesday, March 7

Preparing for a Career Fair

2:00-2:50 pm

LI 122: Boreham Library

Wednesday, March 8

Preparing for a Career Fair

12:00-12:50 pm

CC 129 A/B: Campus Center

Thursday, March 9

SPRING CAREER FAIR

11:30 am-2:30 pm

CC Reynolds Room

Thursday, March 16

Criminal Justice Symposium

8:00 am-2:30 PM

CC Reynolds Room

Tuesday, April 18

*Advanced Resume Writing (senior level)*

2:00-2:50 pm

LI 203: Farrell-Cooper Center

Thursday, April 20

Grad School Info Session

TBD

LI 203: Farrell-Cooper Center

Wednesday, April 26

Utilizing LinkedIn in Your Job Search

11:00 -11:50 am

LI 202: Williamson Center

Wednesday, April 26

Interview Skills

1:00-1:50 pm

LI 203: Farrell-Cooper Center

Thursday, April 27

*Job Search Workshop (senior level)*

2:00-2:50 pm

LI 202: Williamson Center

                                                                 *available only to senior students graduating May or Dec, 2017                          

                                                                 LI = Boreham Library 

                                                                 CC = Smith Pendergraft Campus Center

 

                                                                 Career Services 

                                                                 LI 212, Boreham Library

                                                                 (479) 788-7017 careerservices@uafs.edu