Workshops

SPRING 2018  CALENDAR OF EVENTS

Career Services Workshops

 

DATE

EVENT

TIME

LOCATION

Thu, Jan 18

CareerLink 101

1:00-1:50 pm

LI 202: Williamson Center

Wed, Jan 24

Basic Resume Writing and Cover Letters

2:00-2:50 pm

LI 203: Farrell-Cooper Center

Thu, Jan 25

Telephone/Virtual Interview Skills

1:00-1:50 pm

LI 203: Farrell-Cooper Center

Thu, Feb 1

Career Exploration Session: Human Resources

1:00-1:50 pm

LI 203: Farrell-Cooper Center

Mon, Feb 5

Interview Skills

4:00-5:00 pm

LI 203: Farrell-Cooper Center

Mon, Feb 12

CareerLink 101

12:00-12:50 pm

LI 202: Williamson Center

Thu, Feb 15

Career Exploration Session: Health Careers

12:30-1:20 pm

LI 203: Farrell-Cooper Center

Fri, Mar 2

Preparing for a Career Fair

11:00-11:50 am

LI 203: Farrell-Cooper Center

Mon, Mar 5

Career Week Kickoff Information Table

11:30 am-1:00 pm

CC Breezeway

Mon, Mar 5

Preparing for a Career Fair

12:00-12:50 pm

LI 122: Boreham Library

Tues, Mar 6

Basic Resume Writing and Cover Letters

1:00-1:50 pm

LI 203: Farrell-Cooper Center

Tues, Mar 6

Preparing for a Career Fair

2:00-2:50 pm

LI 203: Farrell-Cooper Center

Wed, Mar 7

Preparing for a Career Fair

12:00-12:50 pm

CC 129A/B: Campus Center

Thu, Mar 8

SPRING CAREER FAIR

11:30 am-2:30 pm

CC Reynolds Room

Thu, Mar 15

Criminal Justice Symposium

9:00 am-3:00 PM

CC Reynolds Room

Thu, Mar 29

Education Career Fair

1:00-2:30 pm

CC Reynolds Room

Wed, Apr 11

CAST Career Opportunities Event

11:00 am – 1:00 pm

BD 101: Baldor Conf. Room

Thu, Apr 12

Advanced Resume Writing (senior level)

4:00-4:50 pm

LI 203: Farrell-Cooper Center

Tues, Apr 17

Grad School Opportunities

11:00 am – 1:00 pm

Breezeway/CC129

Wed, Apr 25

Utilizing LinkedIn in Your Job Search

11:00 -11:50 am

LI 202: Williamson Center

Thu, Apr 26

Job Search Workshop (senior level)

2:00-2:50 pm

LI 202: Williamson Center

 

 

Note: senior level workshops are only for students graduating May or Dec 2018.

Contact Information:

Career Services – LI 212

Boreham Library

479-788-7017
careerservices@uafs.edu

academics.uafs.edu/career-services